left-hexagon-icon;
right-hexagon-icon

In Conversation with Dr. Strang

April 10, 2021
Online Virtual
1:00 pm

AboutFace is pleased to host In Conversation with Dr. Robert Strang. Born with a cleft lip and gum, Dr. Strang is the Chief Medical Officer of Health for the Province of Nova Scotia. The interview will be hosted by AboutFace community member and board director, Ani Spooner, and Dr. Strang will offer his esteemed knowledge and unique perspectives to answer your questions on a variety of topics.

The event is taking place via Zoom on Saturday, April 10 at 2pm AST – please note the time for your time zone:

  • 2:30pm NST / 2pm AST / 1pm EST / 12pm CST / 11am MST / 10am PST

To register for the virtual conversation, please follow this link. During the registration process, you will be able to submit questions for the interview.

 

Dr. Strang’s Biography

Dr. Robert Strang is currently the Chief Medical Officer of Health for the Province of Nova Scotia. Dr. Strang was an Associate Medical Officer of Health in South Fraser Health, BC, from 1997-1999. In 1999, he moved to Halifax to become Medical Officer of Health for the Capital District Health Authority prior to his CMOH appointment.

As CMOH, he has provided leadership around the renewal of the public health system in Nova Scotia as well as raising awareness around the importance of creating policies and environments that support better health for Nova Scotian families and communities. Dr. Strang continues to exemplify his dedication, becoming Nova Scotia’s public health lead communicator on matters related to the COVID-19 pandemic in Nova Scotia. In December 2020, he was awarded the Lieutenant-Governor’s Award for Excellence in Public Administration for his work during the pandemic.